Funny Story

http://postgazette.com/pg/05055/462340.stm

I am sorry that this affected a family at their time of loss, but it is funny as hell. :bowrofl:

My uncles lincoln was stolen from freyvogel’s fruneral home right before my grandma’s funeral back in like 84. at the time he was still playing in the minors and he lost about a 1000 dollars in baseball equipment. it was pretty rough on the family cause it was just one more thing. Again PPD was useless. They are like barry fife/rosco/enis/ when it comes to stolen vehicals

Barney fife :burnout:

thanks for waking me up this morning :madfawk: i was having a nice dream where g-bodys didn’t rust and t-tops didn;t leak.

U had enough beauty sleep princess!!!

if I was a cop, I wouldnt care if someone stole a G-body either. I’d take the report, listen intently to the victim and promise I would try my hardest to find it. But the whole time I would be chuckling inside.

well when ur title is Auto Squad Detective you should be a little more serious about your job. Its a shame i did better detective work than the police.

im sure you werent the only person in Pittsburgh that had their car stolen at that particular time. If they had unlimited manpower Im sure they would be able to be a lot more effective.

its sad but true what darkstar said. they only really care about high end rides

Mourners’ limo stolen during funeral
Thursday, February 24, 2005

Associated Press

ERIE, Pa. – Police in Erie were searching for a car thief who slipped into a limousine and drove away while mourners were inside a church during a funeral.

The limousine was idling outside of the St. Mary Catholic Church yesterday when someone stole it, police said.

The vehicle was found wrecked not far from the church.

Funeral directors were able to secure a sedan to take the family to the burial.

It was the first time anyone has heard of a limousine being stolen during a funeral, directors in the region said.

there you go

thanks… :hsugh: