Hello Everyone

Hello! I’m Tasha or Slinky.

I’m really excited to be here, it seems like such and awesome place and lots of interesting people.

Honestly I’m pretty new to cars. I’ve loved them and admired them from afar for quite some time, but now that I’ve purchased my first car at long last I feel like I can finally dive into everything.

I hope I can make some new friends here in Edmonton that can help me out and point me in the right direction~

I recently purchased an 89 240sx from a very nice man. Unfortunately the windshield is broken, speedometer doesn’t work, shocks need replacing, slight problems with the transmission, all that fun stuff. But I’m really looking forward to working on it. I have so many ideas and plans running through my head but I know they are bound to change as I learn more.

As I mentioned before I really don’t know much yet, but I figured what better place to learn than here.
Please forgive any lack of knowledge I may have!

Welcome to the site! Hopefully we see you at some meets this summer :smiley:

Welcome, you will get lots of info from this site. Don’t be afraid to ask questions.

Welcome! There are always people on here willing to give a hand.

Welcome to N-E-C-C.

Don’t worry I’m still pretty new to this car thing too!!! Best way to learn is do dive in feet first and get er’ done! By the looks of things you’ll be learning pretty quickly.

Some of us Calgary members may frequest the Edmonton area (if we feel we should grace you with our prescence lol) from time to time.

Have fun and be safe!

hey welcome to the site !!! i have also recently purchased a 240 :smiley: did a lot of work to it and may have some parts :smiley: ill send you a pm

Welcome, don’t be afraid to ask if you have questions.

Welcome!

welcome, Meets are the best place to learn stuff, Everyone seems to have a little experience in different areas of cars and the more people youi talk to the more you’ll learn.

Hope to see you out