long time lurker, new user

My name is Rob and i live in wheatfield NY just outside of North Tonawanda.

i am a full-time student at Niagara County Community College

my car is a 2006 Toyota Corolla S, Autotragic

short ram intake with AEM dryflow filter
DC Sports short Header
OBX Underdriven + Lightweight Crank Pulley
Magnaflow Catback 2.25 mandrel bent w/ 3 inch tip
Crower 268/268 Stage 1 Cams
Greddy E-manage Blue + p&p harness, tuned by Mike @ Innovative Tuning

suspension: Tein H tech springs, DropZone Struts/shocks (not good), Progress Rear Sway Bar, Vibrant Strut tower bar…

• 215/35/18 Sonar SN1 tires on 18’ Speedy Lite 5’s black with polished lip 5 spoke. ( i bought these because i really liked the looks of them, looking for 16 or 17’s and lighter)

upcoming mods: MWR High Stall Torque Converter, Megan or k-sport Coilovers, and of course, smaller and lighter wheels (hopefully)

ive been checking this forum on and off for a while and finally got around to registering. so, good to be here, haha

Welcome fellow Wheatfielder

Welcome Aboard.

Pics of Yota?

You will catch some haters for modding that particular car to that ($) extent… especially whle being a student. Have you used student loan money to pay for some of it?

I’m assuming you’re building it to turn? Check out the Spring BBQ / Track meet.

oh i already know that already. people hating on my car doesnt really bother me. its quick for what it is though. no, i have not used any student loan money to pay for it. The car was a graduation gift and i used paychecks from part-time jobs to mod it.

Yes, i do have a passion for curves. :wink: once i get coilovers and some lighter wheels i will be another step in the right direction.

:wave:

Interesting choice. Welcome. :wave:

:tspry:

Go to track days. $100 gets you ike 4 hrs of seat time.

Haters be damned! I like Corolla’s. I have a secret hardon for the Corolla XRS. Just a shame about that whole no-clutch-pedal thing. :stuck_out_tongue: