Seeking Some Helpful Advice

Background: I am a student at HVCC, studying auto mechanics, and working at St. Peter’s Nursing and Rehab Center (aka the villa) serving the residents’ dinner. The hours for working there are great because they dont conflict with my school hours so that is one thing that I like. But there are many things that I am not happy with. 1. Its boring and repetitive: everyday I come in and do the same thing over and over and its really not enjoyable. 2. Most of the people I work with SUCK. There are a few amount of them that actually put forth the effort in doing their job. The rest are a bunch of lazy fucks. One girl that works with me is absolutely crazy. She is always talking about wanting to have sex with everyone and thats just plan nasty/whorish. And she is incredibly rude. I dont know maybe it was how she was raised. 3. The pay is really gay. I make around $8.75 an hour. When I worked in the maintenance dept. for this place over the summer I was making around $10.00 an hour and loved the people I worked with. It was so much more relaxed and enjoyable, even though my job was to maintain the lawn.
/rant
My question: Does anybody have any advice as to where I could look for a job that deals with what I want to do for a profession(working on cars)? I was thinking maybe to look at like a quickie lube place just to get my feet wet and whatnot. But im not sure if it will be easy getting a job that will work around my school schedule. So any advice that is POSITIVE would be greatly appreciated. Please no crap talk/ getting off topic thanks.
-Corey

you want something new, try piza delivery. alsways something new going on. pay is on average 15-17 an hr.

yea but wouldnt I be putting a lot of miles on my car doing deliveries?

hmm… you could probably find a job at a dealership or something but you probably wouldn’t make that much

yep.

alright well I wont be doing that. thanks for the input though

try home depot, lowes.

WTF? Seriously?