Sept. 8 - North Park AutoX

Anyone going up to participate/watch? I am planning on going up to watch and maybe get a few pointers from some of the regulars and was wondering if anyone else was planning on showing up.

I may go, i’ve never done an auto-x before. how much is it?

It’s free to watch, but its $20 to run the course. If you want more information, check out N. Hills Sports Car Club

Its also the clubs 50th anniversary event so there is food (and usually beer) afterwards!

Sep 8: Autocross -50th Anniversary Event North Park Pool Lot

September 8th the Saturday Autocross and Picnic. The autocross event is open to anyone, but the picnic afterwards is for current members. The Club will be providing Rotisserie Chicken and soft drinks. For those of you who plan to attend, all that we ask is that you bring a side dish or dessert. The picnic will be held at one of the groves next to the Swimming Pool Lot. The actual grove will be announced at the event. Food should be served around 4:00 PM, so bring your appetite. The picnic will end, well, after the last person leaves! Since we don’t have to go to work the next day, hell, we’ll stay all night.

I was thinking of going, we’ll have to see.

hey i think im going pretty sure unless something comes up i may or may not run my car… thinking itll be fun at least get some beginning times out there so i can impove
look for me ill be in the little red civic :smiley:

im their for shure, my first run of the new year…ill show up with trunkmonkey

i’ll be there to watch

red civic, that sure narrows things down :slight_smile:

Can’t make it, but if someone wants to buy my car and race it that would be cool too. Almost 100% guaranteed to be #1 in STS2

I will talk to Beth, we might make it out. Possible sporting SM71 :dunno: