Snowboarding Noobs

So being that there seems to be some folks on here interested in learning to snowboard this year, I figured I would start a thread to see who would be down for learning. I know zero about snowboarding so I’m going serious noob style this year. So who’s in? Also, if any experienced riders want to chime in on what to do/what not to do, it would be appreciated.

stand on the board and dont fall. lol

im in for anyone learning to ride, you guys can hit me up for a lesson some day if you car to, but it would have to be at holiday valley. im a snowboard instructor there, and well if you find a day im not working, ill be willing to take the drive to give a few hours of lessons, then we will see from there where it goes. but let me know if your interested.

Stand up; don’t lean over or squat when you’re first starting out; stand TALL.

Oh, and bring some Advil with ya… cuz you’re GOING to be sore afterwards; most likely from falling, but also from using muscles you’re not used to using.

Dont be a pussy. Get up after you fall. you’ll be in the way of other snowboarders.

Also, don’t think everyone is laughing at you cause they aren’t. Noobs have been on the hills everytime i’ve gone (it’s nothing new) and all the good boarders remember their first time.

Oh, and dont try Mardi Gras your first time out. That run seems like it’s 10 miles long when you’re constantly falling on your ass.

This is solid advice here. I appreciate it. Anyone have recommendations in terms of gear being that I have nothing?

I bought a board and all the equipment 2 years ago and went about 3 times before I got frustrated with sucking at it and gave up. This year I’m gonna try it again and planned on taking a few lessons so I’d be up for something like this.

Don’t cheap out on bindings…

Watch out for the little kids in the skiing classes.

They go from side to side and it’s basically up to you not to hit them. You could do some serious damage to the little tikes.