something different. sales?

currently employed as a c tech. just looking for something less phsyical with more earning potential. working on cars is ok for a hobby or side job but not what i want to do for a living. looking for mabe auto sales, parts sales, something like that where theres more earning potential. it seems every dealership i worked at the the salesmen were the ones making the $

start pounding pavement, the turn over in most stores is so high that there are always positions available. Sales in every store make more money. I once had to break a $100 bill and when I went around the parts and service dept trying to break it, everyone looked at me like “you’d be crazy to carry that much cash around”. :uhh:

anyone?hows being a insurance agent? or realtor?

life advice from nyspeed? really?

why don’t you assess what you like to do and what you’re good at, then go from there.

Go back to school or something

i like cars, but working at a dealer as a c tech or any other level tech isnt what i want to do for a living. i like doing performance and custom stuff just not anywhere in shitty buffalo that really does that and is hiring.

yea because I want my performance car builder to have a 9 sec 1/8th mile car. You really don’t know what you want. You can’t just go sell real estate. Same thing with cars or anything.You need to work your way up from the bottom. become someones assistant at a car dealership. Thats how my sister learned

Like Beck said car dealerships have a high turn over…why? because the job fucking sucks yes there are 10% of car salesmen that do well…

Real estate :tif: market goes up and down are you a good people person?

Mechanic good for now and the next 10 years or so but beats up physical over time…

Why don’t you work and take night classes or something useful?

Why don’t you look for actual careers instead of the next job?