Swapped GC8 Back From The Dead

I’ve had this car for a while but it should be back on the road pretty soon, like within the next few weeks.

Bought it almost exactly 1 year ago and it looked like this pretty much:

It’s a 2000 Subaru Impreza 2.5RS with an 04 WRX engine swap.

Came with some stuff like A Koni/GC suspension setup, perrin rear sway bar, WRX front brakes, it had some more stuff when I bought it but I dont remember exactly.

5 monthes after I bought it I ran head on into a gentleman driving in the middle of the road on a blind corner. The car looked like this:

So then I bought a little 2 door 96 Impreza which looked rust free. Started taking it apart in order to swap it with all my old stuff and basically the only thing holding it together was bondo so I just sliced the front end off it and put it on the 2000, which looked like this. I think this was taken around Julyish.

I think it came out really good, i’ve never done intensive body work before but I was familiar with the idea and I found all the datum points in the FSM so it wasn’t that hard to do. All I did was a new front tie bar and rad support and welded in some new metal on the one corner by the battery tray.

I’ve been working on it since then and this is what it looks like today:

The only stuff stopping it from being road worthy is I’m waiting to get a little spacer from Japan so I can run my coilovers with my camber plates and it needs the hood put on it. Sometime over the winter it is gonna go back off the road for a few weeks for a new paint job, as it is now most of the front is primer black. I also would like to throw a carpet in it too but have yet to order one.

Mod list as of now:

Current Mod List
EDIT 11/21/12:

Engine:

EJ205, brand new 100% rebuild that I did mostly myself w/

Wiseco forged 0.20 over pistons
Eagle H beam rods
04+ cross drilled crank
ACL race bearings
11mm JDM STi Oil Pump
Brian Crower Valve Springs
Stock Cams

VF-30, Ported
Perrin BCS
Perrin Fuel Rails