those with z32 master cylinders

anyone running a z32 master cylinder with z32 fronts and stock rears? im really not happy with pedal feel with my stock master and im wondering if a z32 will make it easier to modulate the pedal. its not that my pedal is mushy, but if i tap the brakes it will lock up all 4

I have a Z32 master cylinder with Z32 fronts and stock rears and I love it. The braking is nice and gradual, its not like an on and off switch where you lock up the tires right away. The pedal feel is stiff and it grabs close to the top. I think I read on FA about how doing z32 fronts and stock rears affect brake bias, it only offsets it by about 5% over stock.

hmm you mentioned grab is close to the top. another thing thats bugging me is how close to the top my pedal grabs. i can lock up my brakes before the pedal passes the accelerator. in other words i cant heel and toe like this. any better with the 300 master?

Great question…Id like to hear some more opinions on this as well. My brakes are super touchy. If I literally tap them they bob my head. Your right it makes for a very annoying heel toe situation.

I just may try the 300ZX master for the hell of it. Not too much to swap out.

far as I remember the z32 m/c pushes more fluid per pedal travel, but has more front bias than the 240sx and z31

on that note the z31 or early 90’s pathfinder m/c is smaller in diameter and might achieve what you want with less force per pedal travel… if you have abs you’d want to block off the middle port

Just adjust the brake pedal. There should be a threaded rod you can use to adjust the pedal dead zone and height… or I could be on some good crack!

No, you would be correct. It would act just like the Clutch Pedal does when you adjust it (you further you turn the threaded rod away from the pedal and towards the MC, you get more pressure) so if they are already to touchy… then you loosen up that threaded rod so that there is not as much pressure going to the MC.