Vinyl Wrap

This is my first attempt at vinyl wrap.

I cleaned the grille with soap, water, and a scotchpad.

I think it turned out ‘ok’ but there are some small bumps and bubbles. I figured, If I screwed up, This is the smallest amount of material that I’ll be using so it won’t be as costly to re-do.

What are your thoughts? kinda reminds me of primer but I hope it will have different tones.

http://awdu13.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/05302012157.jpg?w=640&h=480

Looks good. Quote me on on a full car? lol

I understand why ppl charge so much to do this application. The material isn’t expensive, but the labour is intensive.

ive toyed with it myself its cool stuff

what color was the original part? can u post pic of b4 applyig?

the color of the original part was black

where do you get the vinyl? I m thinking about doing my car’s front end myself. I have all the time in the world right now.

Harmit, PM me and we can discuss what you need.

Almost done my entire car. Only easy stuff left. If you’re willing to learn how to use the stuff yourself this can make your car look great for cheap! Learning does suck though. THe first time around usually ends up as a “good from far, far from good” situation.

It’d be nice if I had a time lapse camera or something, shows exactly how long it takes for a newb to do it.
Next thing I’m going to do is my fenders, then front bumper, then hood.

front bumper is always a train wreck the first time.

oh god… I know for sure I need an extra pair of hands.
So what you did was take a smaller piece and do the concave hole areas, and then overlay with another?

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

Just a reference image of what someone else did with Di-noc