hello .

I have this amp 1200W Max Sycho Sound Mono Amp. Its rating are
400 Watts RMS at 4 Ohm
600 Watts RMS at 2 Ohm

1200 Watts Max at 2 Ohm

I got this wiring from knu koncepts klm 4 gauge amp kit with
80a agu fuse.

I have a few question

My first is what difference does the fuse make Is the fuse i have in the amp kit ok for the amp . The car is a 93 volvo 850

My second is

What ohm subs should I get for that amp . Can I use A 2 ohm amp with 2 ohm subs

I was thinking about getting the 07dcvr12 2 ohmOr the kicker s12l5 2 ohm.

Thanks for helping me.

Im a newb on car electronics. its funny i can fix a engine but electronics . There is no way i can fiqure anything out

you might get 200 watts out of that am at most. what size fuses are in the amp?

I really dont know the place i bought it from said i can return it if im not satisfied

Insanity Amp Specs

Class D, Complementary MOSFET Mono Bass Amplifier
400 Watts RMS at 4 Ohm / 600Watts RMS at 2 Ohm
1200 Watts Max at 2 Ohm / 90db signal to noise ratio
.20% THD / 1 Ohm Stable
10 Hz - 160Hz Frequency Response
L & R Variable gain RCA Inputs
12/24 per Octave low Pass Switchable Crossover
250mv - 5.5v Input Sensitivity
RCA Outputs Pass Through Unity Gain
0 - 18db at 45Hz Variable Bass Boost
Infrasonic Filter Variable
Tri-Model Speaker Connection Stable / Variable Input Level Controls
High Speed Digital Circuitry / Class A/B Delivers Ultimate Efficiency
Three way Protection-Thermal, Short Circuit and Overload
Soft Delayed Power On/Cooling fan
Dimensions: 13.4" x 9.1" x 2.1"

Those are the only specs i have. If it works like shit . im returning it

look at the amp… what size fuses are in it?

1. no-name amp, it’ll work ok for general usage, but not that great.

2. ALWAYS run a fuse within 18" of the battery even if the amp itself has a fuse; it can save you from starting the entire car on fire if you develop a short.