After all these years, AAA gave me the boot!

So I just got a letter in the mail saying that AAA service calls for the last 3 years were $995.50. Therefore, they are banning me for a year. Well, not banning me, restricting me to “basic” coverage of 5 miles, which is pretty useless considering how far out I live. So I guess I will look into Allstate’s coverage, as they have been incessantly bothering me about it for years. I’m not posting this to complain, I actually find it hilarious, and I can’t say I blame them. Years of towing cars the day I bought them, towing cars for friends, towing to and/or from the middle of nowhere, and somehow using more than my allotted tows per year have caught up with me. I would LOVE to know the costs for the last 8 years or so. I’m hanging the letter up on the garage wall. I can say my cars are a bit better now than a few years ago when I was a broke college student.

So does anyone have Allstate Motor Club? Do they have a “nearest garage” policy or will they tow to a residence? 9 years of driving, always multiple cars, and no accidents- time to get a little something back from them:) I need something next year. I only know of one other person who has been banned from AAA- maybe he’ll post, LOL.

shit. i got kicked off AAA 2 times. i pushed there buttons.
when i was platinum and had them tow me 195 miles. CAA in canada to AAA in NY :lol:

Geico roadside assistance is like 5 dollars per six month policy.

It is nowhere near as good as AAA, they just cover the insured car, and take it X amount of miles.

dude, i got kicked off of AAA gold a few months ago too!!

ps- we need to do something about cackord asap…

I’m amazed that I never got booted from my AAA Gold +RV account. I always used up my tows and was in Canada for a few of them too. That sucks. :tdown:

ya somethign abotu 3 years of use being more than $1000 WTF is that shit? thats why i pay for it… i understand they hope you just pay for it and never use it but cmon…