Any SEO Professionals on here?

Or anyone that is somewhat an expert in the matter? I know a bit, but I am far from an expert in the area. I need a little bit of assistance from someone who knows exactly what they are doing.

Please post up if you are.

Not sure what I can give you for your help, maybe any custom title you want for you or maybe someone else.

What are you looking to do? We have a guy in our office who does this for us/our customers.

this board is buried in all search engines. It looks like even so much as the meta tags have never been changed from “vbulletin, forums,jelsoft etc…”

I need to get this place reindexed with proper keywords and descriptions as well as get all of the link to sites recounted and indexed to push us up the ladder on the major engines. Without using nyspeed in your search this board does not come up. Ty searching “ny car forum” -nothing. It comes up under “ny automotive forum” because that is in the title of the home page.

I’ve done some work that has had mixed results.

Google needs to be able to walk through the site’s menu paths. Clean URLs help a lot. This board still requires people to log in to see a lot of the posts, right? That will prevent the spyders from being able to index, changing that would probably make a huge difference. This board has a lot of content that’s been linked from all over the site. The Muscle50 video, for example, has been linked from so many other boards that it should really help NYSpeed’s karma rank.

I have no idea what this costs but would also be interested in some SEO for my stock market website. I’ve always been baffled at all the meta tags etc…
I bought VBseo and it made a fair difference but I’m sure there’s lots I’m doing wrong.

I used to work for Ingram Micro who had a contract with Google. We had guys ask for insight on how they rank etc… and they wouldn’t tell us anything even as a partner. LOL