Anyone in UB's MBA program?

I got a phone call today that I was accepted for Fall 2008 :slight_smile:

Wondering how the course load is, opinions about teachers, advice, etc…

:wave:

PMBA. It’s not hard, but combined with a full time job and a home life it keeps me busy. Today I worked, returned a power auger that I rented last night to snake out my sewer line, went back to work, left work early because National Fuel was installing a meter for my new service for my new furnace, now I’m studying for my Accounting final, later I’m taking my accounting final, and then I’m going out to celebrate having finished accounting.

lol but it’s that insane time of year right now. All fall it’s been OK.

my pharmacy friend is doing a pharmD/MBA compared to that he says the MBA is cake/manageable, the worst part is group projects, lol

Congrats! I hope i have the drive to get a MBA after the BA.

Have fun :slight_smile: I am getting my MBA soon. The courses looked alright but those group projects meh. Plus this would be at Champlain College in Vermont not UB :slight_smile: It’s all online.

MBA is easy/fun. Way better than undergrad. Common sense can actually help your grade! :jawdrop:

Dew it!

I knew I had to do it now. Five years or so down the road, there’s no way I was going to go back to school.

I finished UB’s full time MBA program 3 years ago. First year can be somewhat repetitive if you took business for undergrad, but otherwise a good program.

redrum…would you say that getting your MBA dramatically helped your current earning or your forseeable future earning?

(for reference- i graduate from UB with a BS in business admin (accounting and finance) in May. I already have signed for a public accounting position and plan on getting my CPA asap after graduation. do you think it would be worthwhile for me to consider the MBA track as well?)

Congrats! :party:

Thanks!