RIT vs. UB v.Engineering [update 2/4/10]

Heres my situation: I have an Auto body Degree from Alfred State plus 2 years of body shop experience. Right now I am going to GCC for business, planning on transferring to one of the above for fall '10. I want to double in Engineering and Business. Business because I figure I can run a body shop or something. Engineering because I have always wanted to be an engineer, so maybe that will lead me into a Management position in a OEM manufacturer or the like.

High school average was 93ish, 1210 SAT and 27 ACT (2003). 3.68 gpa at GCC so far.

I dont have any attachment to either school. I have always wanted to go to RIT just because, but the g/f might be going to UB for her masters in '11.

Pros/Cons of each school?

(any career path advice is definitely appreciated also)

Thanks guys.

UB has a combined Engineering and MBA program. I would suggest UB based on cost because it sounds like it’s been a while since you took any in depth math/science coursework. RIT might be too much of a financial risk at the beginning if it turns out to be too much for you.

Math has always been my strong suit. I took calc I and II in high school, of course I didnt get college credit then. Last semester I got an A in stats, and I expect the same out of calc and micro this semester.

I seem to be having a problem with early american history and world geography this semester, I can’t just remember shit to regurgitate for a test. I need to learn how to study.

Idk what you mean by ‘might be too much.’ Maybe since I have been out of school for a while? Yea that does suck, but I took 6 classes last semester, and 6 this semester, and I am doing pretty good I think. Granted, I know ‘real’ college will be a lot different, but I dont think it’s anything out of my grasp.