Coilover install

2010 VW GTI needs coilovers (KW V2) installed. I have given it a go myself but didn’t have the patience/tools to do it properly. Message me here with an approximate price.

Thanks
-Collyn

just texted a buddy of mine i will see what he says for price for you

---------- Post added at 10:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

pmd you his number with quote

I would be interested in helping with the install, I am an auto tech by day. shoot me a PM if you can’t find anyone :tup:

What special tools do you need?

strut spreader… dur

Strut spreader, spring compressor, few weird wrench sizes, confidence that I won’t fuck it up and a better understanding on how to do it. Fletch - will text him later today.

sounds good I gave him a heads up

swerve

I don’t know how I’d feel about paying someone who isn’t a friend or a shop to do the install.
http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8095
Not bad.

he has plenty of people to vouch for him and he has done plenty of coil-over installs for other people in the area

The fuck do you need a strut spreader or spring compressor for? Seeing as your car is almost brand new, after you get it up on jackstands it will take like 15minutes per side to install. (barring any weird specific things to your car. I had to take apart my gas filler neck) Only thing that will take maybe 1hr-2hrs is dialing them in.

Jack up the control arm, undo the bottom bolt into the arm, slide it off, then undo top bolts. Done. And it’s 35times easier to install coils because they are a lot shorter and there is no pressure on the arm.

PM’d them earlier this week, will call them tomorrow.