Coilovers for next season

Well since I got my engine work for the most part done this summer, I’m looking at saving u over the winter and purschasing some coilovers. Problem is being a student I don’t have huge amounts of money for some HKS Hiper Pro’s or TEIN FLEX’s. Two coilover setups that are getting really good reviews are the Megan Racing and the SPL KTS’s. Both are about the same price, have camber plates,8KG/6KG spring rates, pillowball mounts and relatively same dampening adjustability. I was thinking D2’s but with the whole recall deal best bet is to stay away from them. Anyone used either of these coilovers on the street or for AutoX/Intro Drifting use?

Megan Whore here…Get the Megan coilovers, they are awsome for the price and alot of the people on Freshalloy seem to like them alot. Just contact our sponsors they can hook you up.

If you dont beleive me look at the NECC Track day times. hehe :E

Call Brendan @ JDMWest. He’s located in Calgary. He’ll hook you up very nicely :smiley: He can get Megan racing coilovers no problem for you in a short time

I have to agree with Flavio…

I love my Megan. There guages are shitty but they make nice suspension.

talk to JDMWEST soon sir!! lol

Yea the megans are nice but i have d2’s with 7 and 9 spring rates and they feel about the same hardness as flavio’s. I just wish the megan’s came with a spring rate between 6/8 and 10/12.

Mine might sound stiff but they are 100% streetable

Rob do we have to bring out the track times again…You have twice the power too. D2s are…kinda…shitty. Sorry for bursting your bubble Rob.

And meagan does come with 6/8 or 10/12 for the track series (Probably way to stiff for the street)

It doesn’t help that Rob was actually TRYING to drift the corners. :E

I wouldn’t start a timeslip war, cause the ITR owned EVERYBODY.