dress shoes and black socks

okay so I started a different job in sales, and I’m on my feet 8 hrs a day in dress shoes and black socks.

They are comfortable, but my feet are hating the black socks, when its hot, they sweat, and its disgusting

Any tips? I’m new to the formal in the work place attire.

take off ur shoes at ur desk lol…if u have that luxury…or really thin black socks

Get Hanes Black Cotton. Some people say that Cotton does not breathe but if I wear Nylon they sweat.

yeah i have fubu dress socks, I believe they are nylon, I suppose I’ll have to switch over to black cotton and give that a try.

I dont have a desk. I’m literally on my feet for 8 hrs, sometimes more.

gold toe socks. the white ones and the black ones are both amazing :tup:

The fact that they are black shouldnt really make a difference if they are in your shoes and out of the light. Maybe buy some better breathing socks.

where can I get these? and do they come in 13 - 16 ?

FUBU? People wear fubu still?

Either way, look for an athletic sock. they always have deals going on at like footlocker and shit, i know they’re not dress socks, but they come in black and they make your feet not sweat. and they’re pretty cheap.

And now that I’ve said/googled/read the word sock so much, it sounds hilarious. SOCKS!

JCPennys should sell them.

Wear sandles.

Cotton socks and breathable shoes. I wore a pair of these for a long time. Comfy as a sneaker but looked like a casual dress shoe. Looked fine with slacks and a polo. Maybe a bit too casual if you’re rocking cuffed pants and a tie type of stuff.

http://di1.shopping.com/images1/pi/8e/11/64/34831561-300x300-0-0_Skechers_Men_s_Citywalk_Oxford_by_Skechers.jpg