Engineers: Which minor? CE/EE?

Its time I start thinking about a minor to compliment my ME degree. I have to do a liberal arts minor and I choose Economics which will go great with my AS in Business Admin.

What do you guys think of a CE or EE minor? I think CE would be more applicable to mechanical engineering but I really dont. Any/all advice appreciated.

EE would be far more practical than CE IMO.

I would go with the electrical side of things. I got my ME degree and find alot of companies like to see EE’s as well. If you have both, you will be set for alot of positions. Some companies I talked to have said they find it easier to train ME’s for detailed electrical stuff than EE’s for mechanical stuff when a position requires both skills. So definately having EE as the minor will help

Definitely EE. I’m an ME by degree and an EE by trade, since I’ve been specializing in controls for years. I’m awesome. And valuable. Be like me. You’ll get jobs. And chicks.

Definitely EE unless you want to get into energy such as gas/oil/coil etc.

EE, so many opportunities with what you want to do, that also pay $$$.

Wow. I didnt expect such an over whelming majority. I guess I’ll go talk to the EE dept after break and see whats required for a minor. Hopefully I dont need any pre-reqs.

Since we are all here, what other advice do you guys have for an ME in the works such as myself?

At UB, CE is pretty much EE with a few extra classes. Wouldnt be a stretch to take both.

+1

What other advice do you need? School-wise or Job-wise?

EDIT:

This. Close to my situation…although I don’t deal with controls and I can’t be as awesome as Fry. Works out very well to have electrical knowledge.