ericksen nissan incident

Hey guys,
Well I went over to Ericksen today becuase my dad wanted to buy a new tail light housing (someone tagged his truck when he was inside a store buying stuff [they left a note n’ all so he got money from them already])

We head over to the parts department and ready to get the taillight, and I break out the club car for the discount on parts. The guy starts getting pissy, saying it only works on cars, and that the car club was lying to me about the discount. I thought parts was parts, I told him. Then he gets all pissyer and says what benefit is it to me to give you a discount? I’d have to give everybody a discount. He also says that the discount card is only given to 240’s. It was just wow this guy was just going on and on, saying where else am I suppose to go for parts? I ain’t got no where to go he says. (I’m a driver of a pair of G20’s) Tells me to go to Calgary for my parts. I was amazed at how this guy just kept going and going, some other mechanic was standing around just smirking there. Not sure what he deal was… That same tech worked on one of the G20’s and he was showing me around it before, so I thought he was a good guy. Probably was just standing around and enjoying the show this parts guy was putting on.

Well, my dad didn’t get the taillight either becuase he asked what the return policy was and parts dude said no returns on non-stocked parts. (I thought it was just maybe a %10 restocking fee?) But anyway, so we drove down there for pretty much no reason except for this dude to ‘flex his muscles’ behind the parts counter.

He’s name is Leonard Lever.

I’m not all that chocked up about it… poor customer service, and I guess I’m glad I’ve already paid off my membership with the amount of discounts in parts from the purchases I’ve already made there.