first ka24de-t build

im new to the nissan game and plan on building a ka24de-t daily driver to mess around with until i get through school, and start making real power.like i said im new to this and just have a few questions? and would appreciate any input. im not looking for any major horsepower just wondering on whats worth doing for about 300hp.i will be doing a rebuild with new bearings and seals as there will be about 250000 on the engine when i start.and i will want to use this engine again providing i dont blow it up and do any significant damage

money isnt really an issue as im in no rush just want to do it right the first time and not have to do to much playing around and spending money once its in the car.

any help with parts or any info will be greatly appreciated.

ive also considered the SR swap and i know that it is cheaper but i would like to do this instead so please knowledge on KA’s

thanks

don’t cheap out on engine management and don’t waste your time with t25 setups get a t3/t4 :slight_smile:

I have a 350whp ka-t setup I’m selling if you’re interested

thank you what kind of set up?
im in school right now and im no rush cause i dont have a lump some of money thats why i was gonna peice together a set up not buy it all at once but thanks for the offer…

Building a ka24de-t is a very smart choice, but before you pull the trigger and buy power parts you can start with changing all worn out rubber bushing and taking care of the rest suspension parts.
At the same time remove all unnecessary weight like ABS, Hicas and A/C.
Then replace driveshaft with one piece aluminum and heavy OEM iron flywheel with lightened aluminum awesomeness.
Changing OEM Clutch Fan for dual Altimas and radiator for more efficient one will get you ready for big power.
You’ll enjoy totally new car and your 300hp will feel much better than 350hp in wonky, falling apart POS.