Funny stuff from my work

As I posted on here before I’m helping my boss market some of our corrosion inhibiting gun bags. This stuff is proven and a lot of our work is wrapping stuff in the same material for the government or other huge corporations. Everything from jet engines to the power turbines for the hoover dam get packaged up by us in this “VCI” material.

So since these $10 gun bags are the only product that we have that targets individual consumers I started up a facebook page and started getting out there on fun forums to try and educate people about what our product actually is. Typically I start out with a post like this:

Hello all, I came across this forum and wanted to share some information about gun storage in particular “gun bags” with VCI technology.

first off, in the spirit of full disclosure, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Mike and I am a packaging engineer from a company called Heritage Packaging in Western New York. We specialize in protective packaging with the majority of our work dealing with government and military contracts. One of our contracts was for a M16 preservation bag for the USMC. At the conclusion of the contract we took the opportunity to make a consumer targeted versions of the bag. We called this product line Zcorr and it remains our only consumer product. As that, I have been assigned a mission to utilize “social media” to help educate and interact with gun enthusiasts in order to establish a better understanding of gun storage options and of VCI technology.

So with that long winded introduction out of the way let me share some information about gun storage with particular attention to corrosion.

Why corrosion? Corrosion is irreversible. All weapons will corrode at different rates and different environments will cause weapons to corrode at varying rates. The goal is to prevent the corrosion from occurring by keeping water from coming in contact with the weapon while in storage.