Going back to school, would like advice

Well, I’ve done a lot of thinking the past few weeks and have decided to go back to school.
I graduated highschool in 2005 with a regents diploma but have never went to college.
My grades were never hot in school, I spent my time screwing with cars,snowboarding and racing and could have cared less about school, So I am pretty much stuck going to ECC (not like it’s a bad thing)

I’m looking through the book and there is so many danm options.
My first thought was business administration. (i always did good in business classes in H.S)
But then I look at Civil Engineering, and how danm cool it would be to work in the construction field… Planning and designing things. I’ve always been intrigued by construction aswell.

I’ve always been interested in economics and politics…well, more so the arguing part of politics.
I guess I am kind of kicking my self for taking such a long time off of school, now I am 20yrs old and don’t have anything else than a highschool diploma.
Can anyone critique my choices? I’d like to hear from people who went through with these degrees and some do’s and do nots.
It’s kind of hard to see what I am asking for, for advice… someone just enlighten me.

-oh yeah, I’m still doing the snowmobile thing. I doubt my schooling will affect it at all.

If I were you, I’d knock the general courses out of the way for the first semester or 2 while looking into the fields you are interested in. This way when you decide you don’t have to take the BS courses because they’re outta the way. Really spend time and look into the things you would like to do for the rest of your life. you need to look at where you’re going to be living/working, see what the average income is in that type of work and how abundant jobs in that field are.

Hope that helps some, I’m in the same boat currently. except I just transferred from another college to ecc.

Oh and if you don’t mind me asking. what’s the snowmobile thing?