headlight wiring and windshield wiper drama.

Hey guys I got 2 electrical issues right now. The car is a 93 s13 coupe with a s13 sr20

A. My headlight is not working.

Backdrop:
-the bulb is fine
-fuses are good
-dtrl’s work
-the drivers side gets power and works but the passenger side does not :frowning:

Put a multimeter on the headlight wire and I think its not getting power. Does anyone know where the power comes from etc how can I fix this :frowning:

B. My windshield wipers don’t retract on their own to the bottom of the windshield. Also the lowest setting does not work.

Backdrop:
-checked fuses
-tried a new timign control unit (tcu)

any help would be awesome, I’m not good at trouble shooting electrical shit. :slight_smile:

thanks

i can tell you the wipers not retracting to the bottom might be because of missing bolts on the wiper motor

check that.

as for the lowest setting not working…do you mean low speed or intermittent? maybe the switch is bad? im sure you have 20,000 switches to try replacing it with. start with that.

headlights… well power comes down those thicker (14ga or so?) wires that end in that 3-prong plug. one for common ground, one for low beam, one for high beam

did you check your broken headlight for low AND high beam operation? is it a sealed beam or an H4 conversion?

I’ll check the wiper tips.

I’ll double check the 3 prong plug. I had a brand new normal sealed beam, high and low don’t work. now its silvia front but same deal.

BRB

update swapped wiper switch on the steering column. didnt fix it.

double checked the 3 prong plug and it has power and two grounds…

and now its raining :frowning: