Help With a Body Kit

I know a lot of you guys on here aren’t into visual shit on cars, but I am, and I need help putting my body kit on. Is there anyone on here that knows what they are doing? Meaning, they put a kit on before and did not mess it up. It is a fiberglass kit and I’ve never worked with fiberglass before. I already have a garage to put it on at, there is a lift and everything. I just need someone who knows what they are doing. I am painting it myself, so no help needed there. I know I’m asking for a lot of help on here, but I need it! Thanx Guys! :tounge:

Looks like u already got a nice body kit :hsugh: U dont need a new one

lol. thats cute.

The ones I’ve done have either replaced an oem parts and used the same screws/holes and for the side skirts a combonation of screws/rivots/3M body molding tape. Fitment on crap fiberglass kits can be a huge bummer. If the fitment is bad they will have to be chopped up and fiberglassed back together.

super glue and duct tape.

Well, I don’t know how this one is gonna fit up to my car yet. It should be here in like a week. I just talked to the place today. Wanna come and look at it?

Thank u

dont forget the JB weld

excuse me, we’re talking about installing body kits here…not the hack job on ur twin turbo mustang :mrT:

Good luck with the kit kristen. Like i said my girl was going to get the same kit for her tib but everyone we’ve talked to that has it regrets even doing it. They said that it cost double of the kit to get it painted and to fit right. The original make of the kit (min garage i beleive stopped making it or this is what i was told) All of the knock off ones (extreme dimensions,tcsportline,andysautosport etc) from what i’ve heard are a pain to get aligned properly. And for everyone that is curious to what this kit looks like here goes a pic. Once again kristen i would be willing to help but the only experience i’ve is putting my kit on which came out pretty well for it being my first one.