Home Theatre crew

So I’m in the market for a home theater this coming winter. And by theater I primarily mean a receiver + speaker+sub combo (5.1 or 7.x).

I know little to nothing about how to pick one; there’s just too much shit out there to learn, and I’m still learning.

Considering I won’t know how to piece things together I’ll likely end up buying an HTIB (something in the $500-$800 range).

Anywho, it’d be interesting to see what others have for setup in their home.

Primarily interested in what you have for:

• TV
  • Receiver
  • Speakers (surround)
  • Subwoofer

Wrong section!!! :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyways. Did you check out that home theater place on queen by the 410?
I forget the name of the place. Yet, I bought my Plasma there for a damn good price. They always have decent shit on sale there.

I work at BB in home theatre…which isnt saying much… BUT
Theres this samsung home theatre in a box we have for around $500… and its probably the best HTIB at that price point, and can easily compete with far more expensive ones.

Sound reproduction is excellent, lows mids and highs are all nicely done and it fills up the room no problem. Ive yet to have somebody whos previewed it not like it.

I agree… Samsung or Pioneer only for the win…

dont buy any speaker set that is made out of plastic. it sounds like shit and you’ll regret buying it…imo

but im a hi-fi kind of guy…

this thread sucks so far.

best buy sells nothing good.

go to http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/

for $500??

you can ebay a nice Denon, NAD, or Marantz receiver

pick up some old Paradigm 3SE’s for $150 and piece together a centre and rear channels.

i love yamaha here is my home theater pics dont do it any justice ive metered it @ 115 db not bad for a living room with bad acoustics everything is yamaha except for the amps and the projector. and its 7.1 all channels are used
http://i292.photobucket.com/albums/mm4/nd4boost/picture042.jpg