How to do proper engine vac ? Time someone let all of us kno

Hey guys I worked in a shop for coop about 2 years ago and we used some stuff and burned it trhough the intake and let the car sit for 24 horus and than cleaned it out using some other stuff, this was supposed to be the ‘real’ way to do engine vac that cleans it all out, does anyone know the exact steps and substances used in this process? I want to clean out my engine after its been beat this drifting season, please let me know, thanks.

so noone knows huh

You don’t want your motor to be too clean…

Generally I would just use some TB cleaner and shoot it down the intake
while keeping the motor revved a little (to prevent it from choking).

You can always try Seafoam and shit if you can afford it and have the
resources to acquire it. :dunno:

sounds liek a plan, what is seafoam ?

Reallly expencive engine cleaner, But if u want your engine spotless inside (not always a good thing) Its the thing to do, adn Btw i think you can only get it in the states.

is there a need to clean it up inside though ? im sure alot of stuff is covered in carbon and shit, otherwise why do shops offer engine vac

Uhhh… Seafoam is not expensive and it’s not only available in the States, you can buy it here. It’s $18 a bottle and CarQuest sells it. Just used it in my Altima. Here are some pics:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/GT-101/AltimaSeafoam1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/GT-101/AltimaSeafoam2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/GT-101/ICAM0013.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v646/GT-101/AltimaSeafoam3.jpg