I'm asking for a whole lot of help lately! Website designers step in!

Hey guys, I’ve been doing research on something I have no background or education in, how to design the website I want. All I know is wix because they’re commercials are fucking everywhere. I see there are so many choices, I’ve been browsing forums, seems that squarespace, weebly, wix, and strikingly for example are the most recommended for beginners. I don’t want to make anything complicated. I’d like a site where visitors can submit info and browse on a single page and be able to filter out based on one column of info if needed (so they don’t have to scroll the whole thing).

Think of like glassdoor where people can anonymously submit data after signing up, submitting their income and occupation (just an example not what I plan on doing).

For a random example, a spread sheet with 3 columns of gender, location, occupation. You fill in the form and it adds it to the spreadsheet. If someone wants, they can filter out the search for what they’re looking for.

I’m sure my description of what I want sucks, but it’s the best I can do for now. Even wix’s top plan is only 25$ a month. Overall goal would be to make a decent looking site and maybe have some ads on it to generate some income.

isn’t that what glassdoor already does?

I’m using glassdoor as an example of the format that I’d like. What I want people to submit is totally different.

On a 1-10 in website design I’m a 2 or 3 (used to have a weekly based site hosted for a digital resume) but what you are looking for is a database with php and mysql. Start here: http://www.easysite.com/how-to/create-your-own-database-driven-website-with-mysql-and-php-for-windows-54679/

I’d talk to the IT guys where you work, any reasonably decent admin will know how to get you started. Hell, I’m pretty sure you can host something on a Raspberry Pi to start tinkering with.