just installed linux

just installed linux on my computer. fresh install of ubuntu 8.10. after a nightmare of getting all the right drivers to install for video cards and wireless adapters and learning how to use the command line in conjunction with everything i have finally had the chance to dabble into using some of the features of it. gotta say its a great program. i installed compiz fusion an awesome program that support a ton of workspace/desktop modifications. heres a video that shows some of what you can do with it:

im still learning to use it. anyone else out there use linux on their home computers?

I am thinking of putting it on my home PC… not sure yet though,.

mike call Nick he is linux master

that is awesome, I want it ! how much and is it safe ?

Its free and very safe

I want it, how do I get it ?

wow that sounded totally bad LOL

Just bent over;) :lol

:rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl:roflI knew that was coming lol but u should have said " just bend over" lol instead u just said u just bent over, wtf do u want:rofl

So youd rather me tell you to bend over then??:lol

Ubuntu with compiz fusion is the “Sex” when it comes to operating systems. Enable the cube, it’s freaking sweet, on shit computer you can play 4 full screen videos at the same time and rotate the cube to each video without any lag :bowdown:bowdown:bowdown I want to solely run Ubuntu but some programs won’t work in WINE, so I’m kinda stuck using both.:frowning:

Never ran it and never will. Microsoft > *

:rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl:roflno!!! hahahahahahahahaha wow I am totally failing today LOL

:thumb:number1

Cuz ill do it, just b/c im nice like that:lol

I am sure u would:ahh lol :rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl

I am running fedora core 10 on my laptop and I love it. I have compiz fusion installed as well and its very slick. One really awesome thing with linux is that they have very great/helpful forums…esp ubuntu.

Linux FTMFW!

Def no master, but I am decent with it.