Just some conversation

So I’m at work here, it’s relatively quiet so I thought of something, I wonder what people really think of us automotive sales people. History has more or less shaped this industry to the point that we’re like those door to door insurance sales people, fast talking, plaid suit wearing two timers. I know as a fact no matter how nice and straight up I’m with people they’ll always think that it’s all fake. I guess I don’t blame them because of course history and how media portrays us, there’s always that set mindset.

The industry is changing and everytime I mention I’m a Nissan sales consultant they always give me that look “ooo stay away from that guy”. I guess as a random question what experiences have you guys had when buying cars?

For me I remember when my mom was buying her car when she went to the dealership they treated her so bad, just because she was a woman and of another ethnic origin the salesperson assumed she knew nothing (of course I told her all about the car before she went there) That’s my pet peeve, I hate salespeople assuming people are dumb and know nothing about cars, suprisingly 95% of buyers know the vehicle more than the salespeople which I don’t doubt. What are your guys’ thoughts?

People give you that look because your a car sales man… :roll: Oohhhhh… :E

It’s all clear now

Um, is that for real?? :o Thats awesome lmao

Um, is that for real?? :o Thats awesome lmao[/quote]

Haha, um no, just dumb conversation with a friend of mine, that was the best reason for deportation that first of all we can be proud of and brag about. Better than murder don’t you think?

Hahaha for sure!

I hate when I say “oh the spec v has 175 hp” and the sales man says no for 05 they have 180. :vom: makes me sick. I owned a 04 remeber…I told you when I came in…

I know not all salesman are sleazebags, but I’ve worked at dealt with so many of them that are just trash.