looking for a cast welder....

anyone good at welding cast? im going a cheap route for now and id like to run an ewg in my stock turbo manifold with bigger turbo on it. i need someone to machine a hole, and weld a short pipe and flange on for a ewg set up, ill probably just dump right out the bottom some where. but aside from that id want the wg flap welded shut on my current turbo till i get back to the holset… i had a buddy who could weld this but he likes to drink and drive and now lost his privilages of taking his tig home anymore… so cheaper the better, but i want it done right, i know theres certain ways you have to do cast so i figured id ask here …

it’s gotta be smoking hot, typically preheated in an oven… and it’s likely to fail, not sure how well it’ll hold up.

you can bevel it and weld it in multiple passes to ensure penetration but im no professional. I just weld shit together. Your best bet would be to contact lowlyoilburner. he does this shit for a living.

im a pipe welder/fitter, certified Mig Tig Stick and fluxcore. . 771 4774.

Pretty sure lowly oil burner hung up his welding mask for good…

Preheat, weld with high nickel filler, bury with sand so it cools very slowly. At least that’s what I’ve been told…

Pretty sure he’ll kill you if you ask him to weld for you. Superior Hate.

99ls1 ill give you a call in the next few days …

Srsly! It’s a shame, he was so freaking good

and angry

Wrong. I use to do that shit for a living. I sell welding supplies for a living now. I like my job now.

i wanted a superdope manifold ^ =/

What turbo is it it for? Why dont you just get an o2 housing made for an external wastegate and have your wastegate on your turbo taken off/welded?