Looking For A New Job

A shot in the dark here… But I have seen a few of you post job offers here before, one of which is working out great for me now.

I have the feeling that I will be taking a pay cut on Friday from my current employment.
I work as a B level technician at a national automotive service chain. I work as a flat rate technician, and have a guaranteed minimum pay rate that is scheduled to run out on the 1st. I have not gotten a clear answer from my supervisor as to if it will be extended or not. The shop is not producing a high enough car count to produce enough hours to sustain me on flat rate alone.

There are several other reasons that I feel as though now is the time to move on, but I will not dig into them here.

I have a great work history and have done many different job types, including delivery, food service, car sales, physical labor, some management level work, security, and working as a mechanic of course. I learn quickly and can take constructive criticism without getting my panties in a bind.

I have a squeaky clean background, I do not do drugs, I very rarely drink, and I have a very clean driving record. I work a second job (that takes up weekday evenings (think 7pm-1 or 2 am) so I would prefer to have all or most of them free. Weekends are available. I have a NYS Vehicle Inspection licence, a few ASE certs, and I held a NYS guard card that I could easily refile for. I am not picky as to a type of employment, in fact my recent employment has put a stale taste in my mouth about the automotive service industry. Maybe you could change that, I simply want someplace that respects their employees.

I am aiming for full time at around or above $15 per hour, or equivalent salary, but I am open to anything.

I’ll end with this. If you or your boss are looking for someone who is motivated, intelligent, punctual, willing to put work ahead of fun time, and has leadership potential, I am worth a phone call and a face to face.

-Darren