Music.

Hey, well I saw a post on ziptied about music and it got me thinking: “what kind of music does SON listen to?”

So have at it! What’s your music of choice?

I listen to about every genre of music, but my love is Jungle/Drum n Bass. I’ve been spinning it for a few years now, playing at bars and parties and what not. I also produce under the same moniker I spin with, Dj Versa, with my friend (Vice), hence Vice Versa. Canada has a huge jungle scene so it caters nicely.

Some of my favourites:

Hip-Hop: Aesop Rock, Jedi Mind Tricks, The Pharcyde, Immortal Technique, Royce 5’9", Brother Ali, Canibus, Louis Logic, Ugly Duckling, some Nas, etc.

Rock/Alternative: Dave Matthews Band, Incubus, Pearl Jam, Sonic Youth, Third Eye Blind, Tool, Soulfly, Metallica, Liquid Tension Experiment, Pantera, Dream Theater, Buckethead, a whole buncha other solo guitarists, Galla, etc.

Punk/Ska/Hardcore: Death by Stereo, Thrice, Bane, Kid Dynamite, Less Than Jake, Boy Sets Fire, Snot, Converge, Propaghandi, AFI, Catch 22, MU330, The Misfits, Bad Religion, Skankin’ Pickle, Mustard Plug, Dead Kennedys, etc.

A whole buncha random Reggae/Dancehall.

Some Euro, Trance.

JAZZ I love.

(I play drums, guitar, and bass)

I could go on forever.

Favorite band: 311

Some others I like:

Pink Floyd, Metallica, Led Zepplin, Neil Young, Goldfinger, Orbital, 808 State, Rage Against the Machine, Audio Slave, Beastie Boys…

Jazz too, pretty much anything EXCEPT country.

I love music, as long as it’s a high quality recording, I’ll enjoy it through my Linn’s.

hendrix, ac/dc, mos def, beastie boys, dizzee rascal, rza, nirvana…

Thats cool that your into Jungle/drum and bass, I used to host Jungle parties like 5yrs ago, I used to have Marcus, DJ dripp, Mystical,Caddy cad, and a few up and coming guys as well.

Now I mainly listen to synth pop/EBM, 80’s and of course alot of differnt Rave type music jungle/drum & bass being one of the genre’s in that category.