Myspace job scam

So i sign on myspace today to find out i have a message from this dude.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=30314935

He appears to be in the buffalo area but im sure its some sort of pryamid scheme. How can i tell? cause half of his friends are all on their 20s and have bawler cars.

Hey Whats up…

I know this is really random, but I am a business developer from the Buffalo area, and I am working with a major communications firm that is heavily expanding in the upstate market. We are in the process of a major product launch and are in need of a few key people to help us lead the expansion in the greater Buffalo market. We have been doing various types of marketing to find the right people who might play a role in the development of our company here in WNY, but I saw you on myspace and just thought I’d shoot you a buzz.

The product we are in the process of launching is called a VIDEOPHONE, with voip (voice over internet protocol) which we believe will be in over 50% of all U.S. households in the next 3 years. The timing is perfect and we believe this will be a very lucrative opportunity to anyone who participates. The type of individuals we are looking for are working professionals, stay at home professionals, entreprenuers, and current business owners looking to add an additional income stream to their business. If you are currently keeping your options open to diversifying or increasing your income contact me back and I will give you more details. I also included a link below to a site that you can get more info on the videophone and the opportunity. To our continued success!

Be on the lookout kiddies!

lol wow a videophone!!!, too bad they are already out and about and are really nothing new. What a tard.

which we believe will be in over 50% of all U.S. households in the next 3 years.

:eyebrow:

My friend had the same exact message sent to him aswell.

actually his was different after reading yours.