need info for 2001 sunfire radio wiring

so i’m new to the whole “j-body” thing and i’m already not pleased. i have a nice JVC cd deck from my last car with an iPod input and i’m trying to put it into my 2001 sunfire, and i can’t find a wiring diagram. Jbody.org is the most useless website i’ve ever been on. they are pretty much all retards there, and i couldn’t find any wiring diagrams. the only thing i found was a list of the wire colors, but the only problem is i noticed that there are two fucking purple wires that do different shit. so i take off the cd player and look at the harness, and yep, theres two different purple wires. same color, same guage, just different pins in the connector. so i have no idea what to do, where to go, or who to ask. any J-body guys on here point me in the right direction of where to get an actual diagram? oh and its the “monsoon” stereo, which turns out is just a bigger hassle.

Theres a few things you need to know.

• When you remove the factory radio, your going to lose your doorchime.
  • The factory radio does not have a switched power source (ignition) that you need to work a aftermarket radio. Theres a few options you can do to get around that.
  • The monsoon system can be bypassed, theres a remote turn on lead going to the monsoon amp that needs to be powered up for you to get sound out of the speakers. Other than that, the car is standard GM wiring. (I dont know the color of the amp turn on off the top of my head).