New 02 WRX .. Need Help!

http://img181.imageshack.us/my.php?image=meandscubietj2.jpg
<P>
http://img181.imageshack.us/my.php?image=meandenginerj2.jpg
<P>
http://img147.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fullshotlo2.jpg

I have a few questions. I bought this car from someone that put a lot of time and money into this. The cool thing is, its already hooked up so i dont have to spend much on the car.

First question … Have you ever heard someone hooking up CO2 to their intake? I have a tank of carbon dioxide in my trunk and its hooked up to my intake. I have a push button to inject the CO2, and a dial to tell how much and how often. I thought CO2 kills O2 … so wouldnt that be taking a step backwards? I realized, its cold, compressed air, and its giving me a small boost, but why not O2?

Second Question … When my turbo kicks in … its a really nice pull, but it seems to lag or bog out around 5.5 or 6. Any ideas why this happens? I’m new to the turbo world, so i dont know much about them.

Third Question … I blow out a little black smoke. That gas? Someone told me it could be a map sensor.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Tim