New Member with a Sportbike

Hi, I’m Mike! I live in Albany.

A member pointed me to this site about 3 years ago (I think his name was Vlad) when I was a student at SUNY Albany, but I left the area and now I’m back.

I’ve been riding for 3.5 years. Started on an R6 and I just recently bought a 2007 CBR600RR. I love twisty roads and trackdays! I never miss a MotoGP race, or any other motorcycle racing.

here’s the bike:
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p282/HiSpeed48/CBR600RR.jpg
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p282/HiSpeed48/CBR600RR2.jpg

I look forward to riding with some of you guys!

That Vlad guy is a real douche.

Welcome.

Welcome and nice looking bike

Here’s a couple pics from the track. Anyone do trackdays?
http://i131.photobucket.com/albums/p282/HiSpeed48/Bikes/Cresson23.jpg

the white looks good on that.

better list off your riding credentials, safety gear, investments and insurance policies, otherwise vlad will make fun of you for your inferior abilities.

but hey the bike looks good in white like i said.

Welcome! nice stuff.

Where were those shots taken?

lol

gear: t-shirt, shorts, sandals,

insurance: who needs it

investments: hair gel and instant tanner

it’s a track near Fort Worth Texas called Motorsports Ranch Cresson. i spend my summers at my parents house near dallas.

that a great picture in your sig. you’re an expert? what tracks do you race?

gear : sunglasses, backwards hat, gym shorts, flip flops, wife beater

insurance : the other guys!

investments : gym membership, muscle milk, power bars

I’ve read about that track on forums.

:lol Far from expert; You had more experience riding than I do. NHMS, but the pict was taken at Thunderbolt.

oh, i saw the white number plates lol

well I am definitely doing at least one trackday at Monticello and maybe one at NJMP. so if you ever want to do one together let me know.

i wish spring could come already :cry:

That is a school bike, I am just a novice.