New toy

Needed a new hobby, and I’ve always liked guns. So I threw down a nice chunk of change for a new Kimber Tactical Custom II .45. Im still a noob to guns but Im learning fast. I got this and my CWP on the 21st. I put 100 shots through it so far out at wexford game lands, I like it so far. Anyone else wanna go shoot?

http://www.pittspeed.com/uploaded/kimber.jpg

damn i was looking into getting a nice hand gun

Yea, and I WAS looking into a cam for my camaro… :frowning:

$1000 gun > $1000 cam setup with 10-bolt.

-j

NICE piece dude! Kimber’s are known to be among the best of the best in the 1911 world.

I’m a certified gun nut myself…

I hope you aren’t carrying it yet, though. You should put much more range experience under your belt first, and get more comfortable with the safetys.

Yea I heard Kimber is among the best, which is why I didn’t mind spending the extra $ for the investment.

I have been carrying with a full mag, but with the chamber empty. I want to get comfortable with having it on me.

The range will be my 2nd home for a while.

nice, this made my mind up, im soo getting one

Nice, then you can pick me up and we can drive really f’n fast to the range.

-j

Love 1911, hate palm saftey. Such a bitch to de-cock. Its a beauty though clark. I carry a .40 CZ full time. It doesn’t have a saftey, but its ok. I keep it chambered. My favorite to shoot is the 9mm. Well, that and a bushmaster. hehe. .45 are fun when you have something that will blow up when you shoot it. Otherwise the 9 kicks ass for target practice.

Where do you go shooting. I haven’t been in a long ass time.

I like the idea of the palm safety. Bitch to de-cock?

Wexford game lands is where I went.

-j

I don’t like guns… but if thats your thing- cool.

Otherwise the 9 kicks ass for target practice.

Yeah, 9mm is my preference for target practice with handguns. You can’t beat the price of surplus FMJ 9mm ammo. .45 gets expensive.