Newb here. (With the only S12?)

So here goes nothing. I’m new to Edmonton (about a month) and I am enjoying it so far. I own (among other things) a 1985 S12 200sx turbo with a few mods. My car is black and in pretty good shape for an 85. Just thought I would sign up and say hi.

Mods on my car include.
Manual boost controller
Volvo front mount intercooler
high/low boost switch
short shifter
2 1/2 inch straight pipe exhaust
true cold air intake
Aluminum radiator with electric fan conversion
Centerforce DF clutch
MSD ignition (2 boxes, 2 coils, wires, and such)
Custom made progressive rate lowering springs
Monroe struts up front and shocks out back
EBC Brake pads.
1g DSM BOV
A couple other little thing I can’t really remember right now.

Anyways, that’s my car. I snooped a bit and it seems I have the only S12 here. Lucky me. :? I’ll post pics when I can get some.

I had an S12 but I sold it in the spring. It had a few mods but nothing serious.

Looking forward to seeing your car. :slight_smile:

Yeah, welcome to the NECC!

There’s a guy in calgary with a red s12, I believe. They’re pretty cool looking cars considering the era they came out of. :smiley:

You say you’re new in Edmonton - where did you live before?

Also welcome to the club… We will have to see you out in Febuary… I love older cars like yours, I want to see what that volvo intercooler looks like.

Here it is before I cleaned up the bay a bit and made some proper mounts.

And I would gladly come out and show off my car except fot the fact it’s hiding away from road salt and snow back in BC until spring comes. Right now I have my crusty old 85 Ford f150 4x4. I can’t wait to get my car back on the road. Oh and I’m from southern BC. The west kootenays to be exact.

Any more pics? I’d love to see it.

The guy in Calgary with the red S12 has an SR swapped in it.

Curse him. I want an SR. I am looking into importing an S12 Silvia RSX. Mmmmm, fj20et. And here’s a couple crummy pics of my car.