opinions neede on career...

right now i am a manager for a corporate restaurant, which equals stability, benfits, etc…

my long time friend is opening a samll fine dining restaurant and offered me a executive chef job??

I continually find myself wishing I’d taken a bigger risk. The smart/safe bet is really starting to make me ill.

I say go for it.

go for it. If it doesn’t work out, you have something else to put on a resume.

x2

x3

Not to be the downer, but doesn’t some extremely high percentage of restaurants fail? Is it in Pittsburgh? You’re single though, correct? So maybe you can handle some risk better in that case.

honestly bud if he is a good friend…i would sit down with him…and expalin to him this is what i got…im willing to help you at as much as i can to get you up and running…

and then in a year…lets go back and see where we are and if its a win win for everyone for you to join him at that resteraunt…

any new bussiness owner should respect that especially if you guys are good firends…if his bussines dosnt do well…then if oculd get ugly between the two of you…

stick to where you are help him on the side and if things go well where its good for the both of you then i say go for it…but dont sell your self short your gonna have to make the effort to him that your just gonna want to jump on the good when its all up and running…

especially the resteraunt bussiness…that is so up and down in the city and especially the attitudes people of the pittsburgh area…ive been all over differnt air force bases and dealing with there clubs and resteruants i have never experianced shitty attutides of people in resturants then in pittsbugh…

if been looking into differnt invesments that have came about and passed on them cause of how people of pittsburgh are with returants…

Well first do you like were you work now?
Second, how stable will the new job be?
Third, Cha Ching.
Fourth, will you make more money in the long run?
Fifth, partnership if business does well?