RB20DET swap?

hey im looking into getting a RB20DET in to my 1992 240sx hatch…since i have no clue how to do this i’m not gonna try to…does anyone know who does this type of swaps? coz i called a few places and not many knew abt these engines…so i’m looking for someone who knows wut they r doing…and how much do u think the labour would cost?? i can get the engine under $1000…how much would the other parts besides the engine cost? thanks

http://www.club240.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=10661

http://www.club240.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=27024

http://www.mckinneymotorsports.com/products

READ…

Many people have different opinions as to what engine is better or if its even worth installing it in the 240sx. Its up to you to decide this.

many videos on youtube…just search for RB20DET…

Hope this helps.

Well, I’m not a fan of it. In the sence that I’ve got a lot of experience with RB series motors. It takes quite a bit more effort and fabrication that an SR does, which can be a bit of a pain in the butt (caused by lack of money in the wallet)

But the end result is a silly fast and fun 240 that will sound awsome. If you’ve got the balls and the bling go for it.

thanks a lot for the detailed description…helped me a lot…i still wanna know has anyone done a SR2ODET swap? i know a lot have…how much did it cost? (labour cost) coz i jus wanna have a rough idea so that i know where i’m going price wise…also has anyone done a RB20DET swap? and how much was that…the labour cost? i wanna know all these coz i’m not gonna be the one swapping the engines i wanna find someone who can do it for me…so if anyone knows how to do it lemme know we can work something out $$$.

if you’re not swapping the motor, be prepaired to pay 600-1500$ in labour alone.

motor, mounts, exhuast, wiring, you will need electric fans on any rb, intercooler setup, and anything else i am forgetting.