what engine to get?

ok. i am new to 240’s and have only worked on them a tiny bit. now that i am looking to get one i know that i want to swap the engine. originally i was thinking a sr20, but i wouldnt mind the extra 2 cylinders in the rb20’s. and also the price of rb20’s are quite a bit cheaper(close to $1k) so i was wondering is it harder to swap an rb? will i need more parts for an rb? and what engine would you recommend?
info:
a mechanic will be doing the work.
i am asking now because i need all the parts ready so i wont be without a car for long.
the car will be used as a light daily driver.

thanks in advance.

http://www.son240sx.org/showthread.php?230085-S13-S14-240sx-1UZ-FE-V8-Conversion-Kit

no thanks

lol londonmax…

Okay first off an RB20 is a downgrade from an SR20 or KA24. If you want RB swap go RB25, both are cheap but RB20 has limited potential. There are lots of detailed ‘how-to’ threads for this swap on nicoclub and 240sxforums. Buy a used mckinney kit and hit up GTRC for long blocks and part outs. Im pretty sure you use the stock engine and transmission 240sx crossmembers just drilled out if you dont want to spend the extra on something that looks alittle cleaner and is probably abit more durable.

www.mckinneymotorsports.com

2JZ *****

no 2jz lol. and the only problem with the rb25/26 is that i would need a new drive shaft. im not looking for to much power from my engine maybe a little more in the future. but i was under the impression that rb’s are more durable (in stock form, or with light mods and bolt ons). but thaanks ALOT for the information!! i didnt know rb25 swaps were that cheap, ill consider that now!

Lsx?

no im really deciding between the two posted above. maybe a rb25 if i could get my hands on a used driveshaft