Recommendation Needed: Muffler shop --SOLVED!-- Thanks to Mufflerman!

Hi guys,

Long story short, the A-pipe on my car recently broke due to beautiful Buffalo’s salted road.

What’s more painful is that on my car ('03 Civic EX 4Dr), the A-pipe and cat is actually one unit and costs A LOT to replace.

http://www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/auto/jsp/mws/catimgs/13S5A0_B02.gif

I spoke with Don (Carnut) about this and he told me that he could not find any after market part for my car (thanks to the unpopular 7th-gen-civic…). Don suggested for me to go to a muffler shop who can weld stuffs.

Don’s recommendation is “MufflerMan” on Delaware.

Since this is my first time going to a muffler shop for welding purposes, I would really appreciate any referrals and suggestions you guys might have.

My only preference is that it’s close to UB North Campus, however, if there’s a really really good shop that’s not too close from Amherst area, please do let me know…

muffler man is probably the place to go for something like that

everyone on here will tell you to go to mufflerman on delaware

listen to Don

Well, I always use Norm’s Garage in Silver Creek, but that depends on how far you’re willing to drive.

I will say he’s old school and has done work on three of my cars, and I have nothing but good stuff to say about him. He does all types of vehicles and it’s always great work, fair prices and done quickly.

Thanks guys!

I am pretty sure with Don’s input. However, another set of recommendation/referrals doesn’t hurt… :slight_smile:

It appears to be green signal for MufflerMan from you guys as well…this really helps. Thanks!

BTW, any personal reference inside MufflerMan? Any mechanic you guys used to work with? Anybody there who knows NYSpeed?

mufflerman

It’s may be pretty pricey, tho, depending on what needs to be replaced/fabbed.

^As long as it costs less than $800, it is still better.

Stupid 7th Gen Civic and the all-in-one part.
:feck: