Snowboard Helmet

been thinking about one, I have knocked myself out 4 times and almost did it again 2 days ago…

who out there rocks them, everyone I talked to like says there nice and toast’ie…

http://images.the-house.com/red-hifi-plk-pnk-06-l-prod.jpg

its def a good idea

nah go Smith. we carry them. also have the skullcandy earphones that go in the flaps

i have a protec one you can buy off me…urban camo…hmmm

I have a Gyro Nine.9 with the Skullcandy headphone-flaps and I love it; saved my head a bunch of times. Got it after I knocked myself out cold on Marti-gras.

lol or just learn how to ride. I’m just kidding

how much does that setup go for, helmet and earphones.

how warm is it with helmets compared to just wearing a snow hat. Or are you suppose to wear your snow hat under the helmet?

2 concussions in less than 2 weeks. I’ve been debating to get one for 2 years now since then. lol

helmets are ridiculously warm. Also, they keep your goggles nice and steady.

ya dre I saw the smith the look nice… ill stop in

Go see Schaefer at Ski Rack

Yea, my head’s never been cold in the helmet; with no hat; so it’s gotta be the same or similar to a hat.

Only issue I have with my setup is with the headphone setup; my MP3 player and cable are on the Left side of my jacket, and the headphone hookup for the helmet is on the right ear… so the cable has to go across my neck/chest; which can be annoying at times.

Otherwise, I’ve probably saved myself 1/2 dozen or so concussions since I’ve gotten it.

Is their any difference between a skateboarding helmet and a snowboarding helmet. Is one warmer than the other?

edit: only reason I really am looking into one is for rails, i never hit rails because of going down to holiday most the time by myself because everyone is to poor or lazy to go. lol So now, if i have a helmet, im not getting knocked out to the point where i cant drive myself home. lol