So how can ~I~ buy a house? interesting situation

So, I’m paying over 1000$ a month for shop space and my apartment, I’ve been doing so for a few years now.

I’d like to put that towards owning a house with a garage in Buffalo, but the problem is I don’t technically have a “job”… I’ve been selling stuff on eBay, and doing other things to make a living, so, I don’t really have a provable income.

the other thing is my credit… I don’t really have any. I have a couple negative things on there (past utilities) but other than that, have never had a credit card or any kind of loans. my score is quite low.

where do I start?

A secured credit card, and a declared income mortgage? I was thinking in the 50-60k range for houses… I can come up with about 10,000 as a down payment.

Oof. Gonna be a long shot. Do you declare your income on all that stuff on your 1040? Prob not. If so, you just look like the average unemployed person. Your best shot is a huge down payment, from the bank’s perspective, because even if you can’t afford the house and they foreclose, they still keep it.

Yeah, like 20/80 instead of 80/20. lol

On a good note, you can buy a house in Buffalo for a few grand. lol

www.monster.com

mortgage payments keep coming… so it might be smart to put the horse before the cart here

Not anything that a respectable person would want to live in though lol.

I believe the $10,000 gorilla cage is still FS.

I wish they would post pics. I always lol at people thinking they found some secret magical way to get a sweet house for like 30k. Then they find out they have to pay 15k in owed taxes and it needs about 30k in repairs…and it will still be in a garbage neighborhood when all is said and done.

Oh, I make good money, I never have a problem paying my bills.

no job + no credit = no house. simple.