So my old boss is running for County Executive.

And he’s got my vote.

Chris Collins bought OGSI when I was an intern. (I worked there for several years after I graduated.) I guess he wasn’t my boss, but rather my boss’s boss. I reported to the president. The president was ultimately accountable to Chris. Chris’s office was 3 doors down from my lab. OGSI is in the background in most of his commercials.

The guy is smart as hell and has amassed a small fortune IN BUFFALO by making a career of buying struggling businesses, giving them deep pockets to play with, fixing their fux0red business plans, and turning them into successes. He got his start working as an engineer at Westinghouse, then took over the Nutall gear division. He didn’t like how Westinghouse was letting him run it, so he convinced them to let him buy it from them. He did, made it successful, and sold out at a huge profit.

I have seen no evidence that would suggest that he doesn’t have solid integrity, but he’s a hard ass to be sure. I wouldn’t want to be in business against him. Very personable guy though. No problem approaching him to talk.

A guy who knows how to turn financially struggling organizations around seems like just what we need.

I’m not saying the dude’s perfect by any means, but I’m all for non-career politicians and I know first hand what Chris is capable of accomplishing.

Good to hear a douchebag is not running for office.

I’ve been following this guy since they were pushing him to run. He’s got my vote.

I will be voting for him as well

Haha I never said that. I really can’t testify to his character, although I never saw anything to suggest that he was overly shady.

Just saying that he is quite capable.

Don’t worry, a douchebag is running… he’ll just be on the Democratic ticket.

It’s either going to be:
Slipping into senior dementia Jimmy Griffin
Klansman Jim Keane
or Friends and Family II Paul Clark