Speeding Ticket Question

Ok my girlfriend got a ticket in Mt Lebo yesterday for speeding and the cop wrote other device down and Tracker as the Device used …I just wana know what the hell is a Tracker and how accurate is it as I know she never speeds cause her VW is a POS

other? thats new…some radar guns are known as trackers…i believe Decatur makes some that are called trackers…how much over was she?

I am prob wrong…but I thought cops only could use rador guns on the highway???

In PA, only State Troopers are permitted to use radar.

Did they follow her for 3/10 of a mile? I think i had an “other” once and that is what it was

What were the speeds?

Mt Lebanon cops are difficult anyway, but the 3/10th of a mile is nonsense, or outdated at least. Just go to the hearing, act nice and at least get the points removed.

YMMV/disclaimer/etc. I am not a lawyer. These strategies may or may not work and may get you a bigger fine if the judge decides to be a curmudgeon.

I prefer the path mentioned previously (being nice, well dressed, respectful), but if that doesn’t work…

The three main devices I see locals using is the “Robix Accutrax” (a fancy name for a “stop watch”), speed detection air lines + box on the roadway, and pacing/following/tracking.

Radar is state trooper only as previously mentioned AFAIK.

If you go to court and they’re insisting on a full point press (i.e. they won’t give you the BS no-point fine for “3361, subsection A”) , revert to a backup plan.