Terrain Park

I am looking into building one in the yard that is unused next to my house. My roomate owns it, so there are no legal issues or anything, but it is not the great of a pitch. I was thinking that if i built a 15-20’ launch ramp (aka big ass pile of raked now), and put in a few rails, and a small jump or two, just for practice/shits and giggles it may work out. Does anyome have any experience with anything like this? Any ideas or suggestions? Is it possible (wether it is or not, i am going to try!)

Lastly, Anyone want to help me to make it?? I will let you use our creation whenever you want!! Well, i guess i would let anyone use it whenever they want anyway, but help is always nice. :slight_smile:

Here is what I ahve to work with (click for full size):
http://www.diamonddetailing.biz/gallery/albums/album02/b1.sized.jpg

http://www.diamonddetailing.biz/gallery/albums/album02/b2.sized.jpg

I have no experience with home made parks but I am willing to help if I can ride it :tup:

We used to build them years ago back in NH down the road from my friends house at a farm. It was pretty fun, we took our skate rails out there and built a few kickers. I think our biggest one was like 5’ tall, took us about 9 hours to shovel it. By the time we first got to use it, it was already dark and you couldn’t see anything, I slammed pretty hard. If I have any free time I would definatly be down, haven’t boarded much since I moved out here to NY (small mountains have little inspiration for me lol)

kewl,Just dont let the Insurance Company see it!

insurance? whats that lol…

I am going to do a little bit of research, I know that i have to shovel a lot of the snow, but i am also going to build a snowmaker. If anyone has a pressure washer that i can use or rent or something that would be a big help, i have the hoses, and the compressor to do it, but my PW is in Florida.