Weird work Habbits. ??

Ok, so for the past week or so I find that I am only using my right hand at work. I did not intentionally do this, it just happened. It really just came to me that I was only using on hand today. I know that if I was to use both of my hands, I would be more efficient, but I refuse to.

I am a mechanical engineer holding a position of project management, so through out the day I do some 2-D/3-D drawings, some emails, meetings, design, and project reports. All of these tasks can be done pretty simply, so I guess to make it a little more challenging I some where along the line subconsciously decided to do it solely with my right hand.

I must have decided to do all this subconsciously because I just caught myself doing this today. I haven’t even realized I was doing this, and really have no idea how long I have been doing it. Now that I recognize what I have been doing I stopped myself, feeling that if I didn’t stop myself I may slip into a semi abnormal mental state where I unknowingly allow myself to do weird shit. (Plus I wanted to know that I was still able to change this odd habit.)

Now, what have I been doing with my other hand you may question? humm. To tell you the truth, I searched around the bottom of my desk, feeling the bottom of it. I just sate there feeling the natural, unstained wood, admiring its texture. I don’t know how long I did this before I found it. What is it? It is a round metal object. Holy shit, it is a pimp ass little magnet. I have no idea how it got there or who put it there. I know I didn’t. It is super strong and from that day for, I pretty much wheel this little magnet along all the metal brackets under my desk.

I’m a freak, I know, but hell, some of you guys shit in other departments bathrooms, who is the freak now weirdoes? lol

So I digress, and now face you with a question, what is something weird that you do at work?
:headbang:

i use my right hand alot too

i try to rub one out at least 7 times in a day