West Herr Ford Hamburg thumbs up

always hear about bad service so heres a change of pace…

I took my Crown Vic in for an alignment (I have never used West Herr before) and after about 20 mins the service manager comes out and says theres an issue, the car needs a ball joint and the tech accidently damaged your car…
my hood struts are shot and the tech had used a metal bar as a prop, well the hood slammed shut on the metal bar and cracked the header panel…

without an arguing Mike the service manager says “we will take care of it”, they loaned me a rental car free of charge for 3 days, fixed/repainted the header panel at their body shop, charged me only for the ball joint ($37) and waived the labor charge for the ball joint and the alignment, so my total bill was $37, plus my car came back washed, waxed and detailed

in this age of shitty customer service I was impressed they did this all without me so much as having to argue or even ask

big :bigtup: and they have earned my future business

:tup: that’s a rarity

Very cool!

Nice to hear!

Kinda seems the norm for a reputable dealer. We wash every vehicle that’s in for service and have always offered free loaner cars and if we broke something we would fix it too lol

Awesome :tup:

That’s pretty great

I’ve also had good experience with west herr fixing a mistake they made. It took some convincing, but all said and done I’m happy with the outcome and the overall purchase experience